2 Week New Release Double Whammy: 25th August and 1st September

THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2:

the-amazing-spider-man-6a

giphy (2)

If you watched the first one of these, you’ll probably want to watch this one. If you didn’t, you probably wont. It’s an easy choice, right? Wrong. I’m not into it because I think watching it would feel like watching the above image slowed down to eternity. But, I am unquestionably drawn to Dane DeHaan – he’s playing the Green Goblin – because he makes me feel all kinds of funny. Here here is…

giphy (3)

Oh, Dane – what should I do?

giphy (4)

Dannnnne!!???

giphy (5)

Keep on turnin’, Dane. I get you ❤

TRAILER

THE HONOURABLE WOMAN:

STA0618TELEVISION_1078909k

Eight part BBC spy thriller miniseries. Backed to me by people who know things. Eager to see.

TRAILER

LOCKE:

Locke-Poster

As with The Honourable Woman, eager to see. And, as with  The Honourable Woman, I’ve felt compelled to keep info-ignorant so as to give my fresh viewing as wide a berth as poss. Recommend you do the same.

TRAILER

TRANSCENDENCE:

37370840-a55a-11e3-b43d-ff33a164400e_transcendence_poster_blog

YESTERDAY DR. WILL CASTER WAS ONLY HUMAN!!!

giphy (1)

TRAILER

A NEW YORK WINTER’S TALE:

anewyorkwinters

mcenroe_1657275c

TRAILER

CYCLING WITH MOLIERE:

20130122164844-606

I watched this with my Mummy at the weekend. We agreed that it was a lovely little film. Nothing pejorative in that; it does a smart little thing and it does it with modesty and loveliness. Fabrice Luchini is a f*cking magnet.

TRAILER

SOME VELVET MORNING:

MV5BNTgxMzUxMDc3Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDgxODE2MDE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Stanley Tucci being a dilf (as per), Alice Eve phoning it in (with a lack of enthusiasm equal only to Al Pacino’s last fifty efforts). It really galls me that Neil LaBute [Neil LaButthead?] would trade on the title of psychedelic cowboy pop gem Some Velvet Morning for this piece of wassste. Chuck Bowen’s Slant review – checkmate.

TRAILER

WHO’S AFRAID OF VAGINA WOLF?:

AVW-new-Poster-5-laurels-Web

Absolutely up my alley. Featuring the divine Drew Droege.

giphy

TRAILER

ILO ILO:

ilo_ilo_ver2_xlg

One time I was given a free ticket to this film. I didn’t use it. But maybe you’ve seen it, you cultured little thing you. Is it good? Did you laugh, cry? Did it change you!? Come tell me at our actual shop.

TRAILER

ALSO NEW OUT:

A PERFECT PLAN:

pp_blog

TRAILER

NEXT GOAL WINS:

next_goal_wins_xlgTRAILER

THE LONGEST WEEK:

The_Longest_Week_FilmPoster

TRAILER

WHEN I SAW YOU:

when-i-saw-you-poster

TRAILER

ELEMENTARY SEASON 2:

Jonny-Lee-Miller-in-ELEMENTARY-Season-1-Poster-620x930

TRAILER

SONS OF ANARCHY SEASON 6:

Season-6-Wallpaper-sons-of-anarchy-35519787-1600-1200

TARZAN:

Tarzan-movie-2014-hd-poster-wallpaper

TRAILER

Posted by William Goodey

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

